December, a month in review

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year bloggers! I hope this holiday season has been a good one for you, filled with love and cheer!

Sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve last blogged. I had some ideas for posts but I got swept up by the month of December and never got around to sharing any of it with you. I’ve decided to fill you in on my month, just before it ends and a new year(!!) begins.

So, without further ado, I present: December. Enjoy!

Short hair
Β ^^I started the month off with a pretty big decision regarding my appearance. I took the plunge and chopped off all my hair. I love it, but I do have those moments where I miss my long hair.^^

Puppy Puppy
^^A girl in my nursing group’s dog had puppies a couple of months ago. I was sick the first time she brought them in, so you can probably imagine how excited I was when she brought them in for our last lab of the semester. We watched them play in the snow for close to two hours.^^

Dodgeball Dodgeball
^^Last day of clinical was spent playing dodgeball at the children’s hospital with the other two groups. It was so much fun. Such a great way to end the semester.^^

Julio's Julio's
^^Then we headed to Julio’s Barrio for some Mexican food for lunch and drinks with everyone. Which was just as fun as dodgeball and a great way to relax.^^

Julio's
About halfway through the semester we switched instructors. My group and I absolutely loved our first instructor, so we were pretty nervous about getting to know someone new. Our new instructor was amazing. I only have positive things to say about her. She made the rest of the semester so much more bearable. Honestly, she fit in with us perfectly. She was super encouraging and was always there for us when we needed her. This group was great and definitely made this semester an amazing one. I loved being at the Children’s hospital.

Spruce Meadows Spruce Meadows

Spruce MeadowsΒ Spruce Meadows
I finished off my last day of semester 7 with some of my best friends. It was great to celebrate being done school and the start of Christmas with them. And the lights at Spruce Meadows weren’t bad either.

Spruce Meadows

Youth Youth
^^Small group onesie party with the best small group girls there are. There are some definite challenges to leading the grade 12 girls, but I do love them.

I went to Canmore this December and met up with R. That town is so beautiful. The drive out there was exceptionally breathtaking this time around. There was not a cloud in the sky. It really is something to see those snow covered mountains against the blue of the sky. Beauty beyond belief.
CanmoreΒ Canmore
^^Can you imagine living in a town where there are mountains beside you no matter where you look. Canmore is a truly gorgeous town set in an even more gorgeous range of mountains. I’m so glad they are only an hour drive away from Calgary.

CanmoreΒ Canmore
^^The weather was beyond gorgeous. Remember the last time I drove out to the mountains? This time was completely different, clear roads and much warmer weather.

Mountain Mountain

Banff Springs Banff Springs
^^The Banff Spring Hotel. Truly a castle in it’s own right.

FortuneΒ Cookies
^^The best cookies in all of December. Sugar cookies and fortune cookies with the most promising of fortunes. Here’s hoping 2015!^^

Christmas Christmas
^^Oh hey there Mrs. Claus, great to see you at the Children’s hospital.^^

Friends
^^Never have I been happier to be reunited with friends. I think the last time all five of us were together was high school. They are amazing women of God and I am truly blessed and encouraged by them. I am so thankful for good friends and good times as this year comes to an end.^^

Photo Booth Photo Booth
^^Our youth Christmas party, Pretty & Plaid, was so much fun. I love all those girls to death. Wow, are they ever world changers.

Baby
We welcomed a new baby girl into the world this December and I could not be more happy for our family friends. She is the most adorable baby I’ve ever seen, and I’ve seen quite a few. I love her so much already and I can’t wait to see her grow up. She is a blessing.

Christmas
^^And there has never been a more accurate picture of how I felt about Christmas eve this year. Thanks HP, you’re always there for me. It didn’t feel like Christmas at all this year.

Christmas
^^And then there was Christmas dinner, or post-dinner to be precise. I managed to convince the family to do a seafood dinner instead of the traditional turkey dinner and let me tell you, it was the best decision!

See you in 2015 bloggers! Happy a happy and safe new year!

Leave a Reply

