I said YES!

No blogging world, I am not engaged (#oneday). I was girl-proposed to though! One of my best friends surprised me, in the best possible way, and asked me to be her Maid of Honour.

Maid of Honour Maid of Honour ^^It was the best.

I showed up for coffee and L had bought me my favourite christmas drink. Oh so casually, she told me to look under the sleeve to see how they spelt her name. Without think twice, I slipped it off and saw the message. I gasped, teared up and said yes! Lots of hugging ensued. I am extremely honoured that she asked me.

L is one of those people that I became instant friends with. We’re alike in so many ways it’s kind of scary. She’s the easiest person to talk to, I always leave feeling like she’s put my exact thoughts into words. And I like to think our style is the same, although I spend a lot of time trying to emulate her.

Maid of Honour
^^I can’t wait to help L make this the best day of her life.

engaged
^^Aren’t they an adorable couple? I’m really blessed by their friendship in my life. And they’re getting MARRIED! I took this picture from L’s Facebook, but you can check out a little bit of their engagement over on her blog!

Love you L & T! I’m so excited to be a part of your big day. I can’t wait to celebrate your future together!

3 thoughts on “I said YES!

Leave a Reply

