Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving my fellow Canadians! I hope you had a relaxing weekend stuffing yourselves silly with all that Thanksgiving goodness.

On Saturday, after work, I went to a friend’s house for “Friendsgiving”. I felt so awkward at the beginning. Everyone was already really good friends with each other and I felt like an outsider. I thought about leaving, but I am so glad I didn’t. As more and more people showed up it became so much easier to socialize.

There were 16 friends there altogether. And we made so much food. I’ve never eaten that much in my life, I was in actual physical pain. But I ended up having such a great time. I met some really great people and hopefully I can get to know them better. I didn’t get any pictures of the night though, oh well.

Thanksgiving

On Sunday afternoon I went for a walk with my parents around the neighborhood. We took a back path along the ridge of Fishcreek Park, and stopped for a little fashion photo shoot. The colors of fall are so amazing.

Thanksgiving Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

We had our family dinner on Sunday night – turkey and all the appropriate fixings.

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving Thanksgiving
^^I’m not the hugest fan of turkey, but I sure do love pumpkin pie.

Thanksgiving

I’m thankful for my family, who’s been with me through the ups and downs of this year. I’m thankful for the constant friends I have and the amazing ones I’ve gotten to know this year. And I’m thankful to almost be done nursing. What a year!

Thanksgiving Thanksgiving
^^that next-day-Thanksgiving-dinner-leftover-lunch ain’t bad either.

What are you thankful for this year?

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

